7 Links

I don’t know about you, but I am loving this “7 Links” phenomenon sweeping the blog world. It’s a great way to not only find new blogs, but also to go back and read some old posts from your favorite bloggers. Last week, Katy tagged me to do it, and on Friday Meghann did too. Guess it’s finally my turn!

Most Beautiful Post: Love at First Sight

The post where I told the world about the birth of my son…there’s nothing more beautiful than that!

Most Popular Post: Body After Baby: One Month

Technically my most popular posts by the numbers have been the Blogger Baby Shower for Tuscaloosa and the fundraiser for my aunt’s cancer treatments. The outpouring of support for both those efforts was overwhelming! But the most popular “normal” post is actually a recent one – Body After Baby: One Month. Apparently people love to see “before” photos!

In case you’re wondering, the next installment of my “Body After Baby” series is coming up quickly – watch for it on August 1!

Most Controversial Post: More than Just a Day Off Work

I didn’t intend for this post to be controversial, but people definitely had differing opinions about an experience my husband and I had. At the time, I wondered if it had to do with the fact that we are a mixed couple. Looking back, it probably wasn’t, but it was interesting to hear everyone’s take on the issue.

Most Helpful PostThe Bargain Athlete 

It is easy to get caught up in all the “stuff” we think we have to have before we can get in shape. This post explains how getting healthy doesn’t have to be expensive!

A Post Whose Success Surprised You: A Day in the Life with a Newborn

Apparently people really like to know what life with a newborn looks like! The success of this post inspired me to start doing a “Day in the Life’ post every week on my blog. I loved documenting exactly what our day looked like and I know that it will be really fun to look back at these posts as Patrick gets older and we *hopefully* start getting more sleep. :)

A Post You Feel Didn’t Get the Attention It Deserved: A Pregnancy Exception?

I really hoped for more opinions on this post. I’d love to hear if you think that women who register for a race and then get pregnant should be able to defer their race entry to the next year.

Most Proud Of: What It Takes to Be a Runner

All my life I have wanted to be a runner. This post commemorates the day I finally realized – I am a runner!

And now it’s time for for me to nominate a seven other bloggers to participate.

Emily @ Daily Garnish

Tina @ Faith, Fitness, Fun

Dianne @ The Inspired Housewife

Lisa @ The Splattered Apron

Gina @ The Fitnessista

Stephany @ Stephany Writes

Amy @ The Nifty Foodie

I hope you enjoyed my seven links! But the most important link of the day?

Today is the day of The Great Fundraising Act auction!  All proceeds will go directly towards covering medical costs for Susan from The Great Balancing Act, who has recently been diagnosed with Hodgkin’s Lymphoma.  There are hundreds of awesome items up for auction so please go check it out and bid!


Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “7 Links

  1. Hi! I just found your blog and I can’t wait to read more. :) This links thing has been a great way to learn about other bloggers.

  2. Jen

    I love this series too bc it let’s me catch up on great posts! Love your bargain athlete one; I’m the same way :) And I can’t wait to read more of your body after baby series and day in the life of a newborn series!

  3. Ooh, thanks for the tag! This post is going up tomorrow for me. :) Now I get to look back on your posts! Yay!

  4. Pingback: Seven Links | The Inspired Housewife

  5. Pingback: The Nifty Foodie » Blog Archive » 7 Links

Leave a Reply

